Gay Movie Reviews Aggregated

BGM: Bad Gay Movies = Bitchy Gay Men Those Who Can't Do, Whine


  • Fortune And Men's Eyes
    by noreply@blogger.com (Unknown) on November 9, 2020 at 4:20 AM

    Whether we admit it or not, most gays have thought of stories involving prison. Some find the thought exciting, while others scary and repulsive. In fact, a lot of film makers have explored this theme to variety of degrees and I feel that this is […]

  • Wig (Documentary)
    by noreply@blogger.com (Unknown) on November 2, 2020 at 5:57 AM

    Personally, for me, documentaries have been a hit or miss. There has to be something interesting, attention grabbing for me to keep my focus on, otherwise I lose interest. For people who are familiar with Wigstock, the biggest festival and indelible […]

  • YYY: The Series (Thai)
    by noreply@blogger.com (Unknown) on October 31, 2020 at 6:33 AM

    This is the kind of brainless silly series that I would have enjoyed maybe 10-15 years ago, but somehow at this stage in my life, I can't really say much more than a silly series. Originally stated to be a 6 part (about 30 minute each), for some […]

Big Gay Picture Show Taking a look at the world of film through gay eyes - news, reviews, trailers, gay film, queer cinema and more

  • Young Hunter Trailer – First teen gay love takes a dark turn into blackmail
    by Tim Isaac on October 12, 2020 at 10:08 PM

    Director Marco Berger’s films are nearly always worth a watch, partly because he’s extremely good at creating sexual tension. That looks to continue with his latest film, Young Hunter, which follows in the footsteps of his other extremely watchable gay-themed films, such as Plan B, Absent, Hawaii and Taekwondo. Here’s the synopsis: ‘Ezequiel, a fifteen Young Hunter Trailer – First teen gay love takes a dark turn into blackmail from Big Gay Picture Show

  • Everybody’s Talking About Jamie Trailer – The hit gay, drag West End musical is coming to the screen
    by Tim Isaac on October 12, 2020 at 9:18 PM

    When Everybody’s Talking About Jamie headed to London’s West End – after debuting at Sheffield’s Crucible Theatre – many wrote off its chances of success. After all, it was an increasingly rare thing – a musical not based on a known property (although loosely based on a documentary), with a gay lead character and original Everybody’s Talking About Jamie Trailer – The hit gay, drag West End musical is coming to the screen from Big Gay Picture Show

  • Iris Prize Festival LGBT+ International Short Films 2020 – Part 3 (Short Film Reviews)
    by Tim Isaac on October 12, 2020 at 12:49 PM

    Now it’s time for the final part of our round-up of the shorts that competed for the 2020 Iris Prize for Best International LGBT+ short. It’s a prize worth £30,000, which allows the winning filmmaker to make another short film. The selection below includes the short that walked away with that award, so which film Iris Prize Festival LGBT+ International Short Films 2020 – Part 3 (Short Film Reviews) from Big Gay Picture Show

  • Iris Prize Festival LGBT+ International Short Films 2020 – Part 2 (Short Film Reviews)
    by Tim Isaac on October 12, 2020 at 10:28 AM

    This year’s Iris Prize Festival went online, allowing viewers across the UK to take a look at some of the world’s best LGBT+ short films. There were some great films available, so if you’ve already taken a look at what we thought of the films from the first three programmes, you can see below what Iris Prize Festival LGBT+ International Short Films 2020 – Part 2 (Short Film Reviews) from Big Gay Picture Show

  • Iris Prize Festival LGBT+ International Short Films 2020 – Part 1 (Short Film Reviews)
    by Tim Isaac on October 11, 2020 at 10:45 PM

    While this year’s Iris Prize Festival went online, that certainly didn’t affect the quality of the shorts competing for the £30,000 LGBT+ International Short Film prize. Here’s our thoughts on the shorts from the first three programmes. All the films that screened as part of the Iris Prize Festival are available to view on a Iris Prize Festival LGBT+ International Short Films 2020 – Part 1 (Short Film Reviews) from Big Gay Picture Show

Now Kindly Undo These Straps an exploration of horror movies and the gay people who love them

  • it is what it is
    by noreply@blogger.com (jeffrey) on September 16, 2020 at 1:18 PM

    California is on fire.  We can't leave the house because of a global pandemic.  Gyms and movie theatres are closed.  I've melded into my sofa like a Cronenberg film, but I still don't have the bandwidth to take screenshots.  That means it's time for us all to hunker down with our family-sized container of Chips Ahoys and watch Spookies, a movie with no less than three director - none of whom ever

  • Why Horror?
    by noreply@blogger.com (jeffrey) on October 31, 2019 at 5:55 PM

    I have a complicated relationship with The Shining.  It's no secret that I had a fucked up childhood.  We all did. Trauma is relative, I get that.  For me, personally, my trauma involved having a dad who repeatedly tried to kill me and my mom.  He was a Vietnam veteran, so I'm sure he had lots of trauma of his own.  I can't imagine. As a little boy, my trauma manifested in a stutter.  After

  • happy halloween!
    by noreply@blogger.com (jeffrey) on October 30, 2019 at 5:55 PM

    Because some of you children aren't aware of what real cinema looks like, here's The Midnight Hour - a film in which Shari Belafonte is a closeted lesbian who gets a vampire girlfriend in a wine cellar while How Soon Is Now by the Smiths plays.  Your favs could NEVER! Eat junk food.  Have sex with a mask on.  We have a whole month to recover before Xmas. xoxo love u

  • everyone loves a list
    by noreply@blogger.com (Unknown) on October 25, 2019 at 3:20 PM

    Decades are weird, man.  I remember sitting in front of my little 12inch TV in my bedroom in Gloucester, MA when 1989 turned into 1990.  These were dark days.  I was in catholic school at the time, so I was miserable.  Bullied and fat. When I wasn't playing Goonies 2 ad nauseam on my NES, this was the period in which I finally saw The Exorcist and I was absolutely terrified that I was going

  • no pressure...
    by noreply@blogger.com (Unknown) on October 21, 2019 at 4:10 PM

The Two Gay Geeks